Our Governors

Meet the members of our governing body:

Parent Representatives (appointed by parents/carers): 
Mr M Darnell - Chair of Personnel and Pay Committee
Two vacancies

Community Governors (co-opted by the Governing Body):
Mr P Milchard - Chair of Governors, Vice Chair of Finance Committee.   Please contact via the school office. 
Mr R Thomson - Chair of Finance Committee
Ms K Parratt - Link Governor
Mrs S Balkwill - Chair of Curriculum and Pupil Related Committee

Authority Governors (appointed by the LA):

Staff Governors:
Mrs L Nelson (Headteacher)
Miss R Wakefield (appointed by the staff)

Local Authority Governors:
Ms N Tomlin

Also in attendance:
Miss R Wakefield (Acting Deputy Head)
Mr I Jude (Acting Deputy Head)

All Governors serve 4 years from their appointment date by the relevant body.

Governing Body Documents